Your guide to the candidates standing for the role of Leicestershire’s Police and Crime Commissioner

editorial image

The four candidates for the next Police and Crime Commissioner for Leicestershire are now officially in place.

Sir Clive Loader has already announced that he will be standing down so the one thing we do know is that there will be a new person in the hot seat after the election on May 5.

Over the past few weeks, we have spoken to all the candidates - and now the closing date has passed, here are the links to the previous articles on the four candidates, where they explain why they want the role to oversee the county’s police force.

Neil Bannister (Conservative)

Willy Bach (Labour)

David Sprason (UKIP)

Sarah Hill (Liberal Democrat)