Pride in Harborough winners are announced

Pride in Harborough 2016 winners.
Pride in Harborough 2016 winners.

Last night (Thursday) was another amazing night for the community as the winners of the Pride in Harborough Awards were announced.

The event, run by the Harborough Mail and sponsored by The Harborough Building Society, was held at The Three Swans Hotel.

The winners were:

Young Achiever Award: Katie Rollason

Raising the Profile of the Town Award: Dave Charles and Andrew Carpenter

Inspire a Generation Award: Mike Scully

Fundraiser of the Year Award: Race Harborough

Service of the Smile Award: Nadine Campbell

Excellence in Education Award: Judith Sharman

Friendly Neighbour Award: Dave Hall

Care in the Community Award: VASL Team

Community Investment Award: The Harborough Leisure Centre Team

Outstanding Example of Bravery Award: Roger Freeman

Unsung Hero Award Award: Margaret Richards

Overall Pride in Harborough Award: Margaret Richards

More to follow online - and see next Thursday’s Mail for the full report.